the scared little kid ...not any more

Hey There,

1 DAY TO GO!

I’ve been having challenging conversations all my life. Trying to get people to

and I was never very good at it until…

I spent 4 years learning from experts (training as a therapist). It became crystal clear there was something fundamentally wrong with my communication skills.

I was not good at difficult conversations because of these 5 things:

  1. I was following old rules from my childhood - they were the only rules I knew …for solving any disagreement.

  2. I would get upset inside (but didn't show it). I would get stuck on words. I would get very nervous. And my feelings would take over, whenever I tried to share my thoughts.

  3. I was following an old saying - never talk back to your elders (basically, don’t argue with them!).

  4. I would feel uneasy, stressed, and scared whenever someone spoke loudly or seemed to be in a bad mood. AND

  5. I would get defensive. I didn’t know what to do with these strong feelings when they moved from fear to anger to sadness to defeat. (I felt voiceless).

Ever felt this way too? It’s not fun, is it?

But now, I'm not that scared kid anymore (am I). And I’ve learned better ways to help people to…

Do you want to find out how I do it?

Join me tomorrow, in my Saturday webinar.

28th October, 5pm BST, 12pm EST.

JOY

Here's the link: How To make people do want you want" (ethically).